2019 Spirit of Excellence in Agriculture Awards

Grants Agriculture

2019 Spirit of Excellence in Agriculture Awards

The Agricultural Bureau is pleased to have offered the following awards and scholarships for 2019:

The Sustainable Agriculture Scholarship for Farmers sponsored by the Department for Environment and Water (DEW) is an $8000 grant for a farmer (aged 18-40) to pursue further study, take a study tour or run a special project. DEW is committed to supporting communities and industry to make decisions and take action to ensure the sustainable use of our natural resources.

The Rural Youth Bursary sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions SA (PIRSA) is a $5000 grant for rural young people (aged 18-30) working in a rural community, not necessarily in agriculture, to undertake further study in their chosen career with an ultimate benefit to their community. PIRSA is committed to growing primary industries and driving regional development.

The Lois Harris Scholarship sponsored by The Agricultural Bureau of SA is a $2000 scholarship for a first year student studying the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences at the University of Adelaide.  One scholarship is awarded each year, usually to a student entering the course with an excellent Tertiary Entrance Rank (TER).

The Service to Primary Production Award sponsored by The Agricultural Bureau of SA recognises the achievements of people who have provided exceptional service to primary production.  Nominations are open for people from any area involved with primary production, including; the service industries, government, education and agri-politics.

For more information visit: www.agbureau.com.au/awards or call (08) 82497581

Applications Close: 16 September 2019